March 1, 2008

  •  

    CUTE!!! even if it is a commercial

    It's the weekend - gotta "go somewhere."  Hub has declared we are leaving in half an hour, so I better get out of my jammies.

    Later: We went by bus from Hakata Station to an archeological artifacts museum and saw some of the things that have been dug up in this area and some of the methods used for digging them up.  It is amazing that one can be handed a box of shards and be able to paste them back together to form the original pot.  After that we took the bus back from the museum to the train station and had lunch as Mos Burger, which is really much better than it sounds.  It was still early in the afternoon, so we took a walk to see some of the local shrines and temples, pictures of which I will put up later. 

    There is one picture that I did not take...  One old feller outside of Hadaka*, I mean Hakata Station was getting a "son tan"...  as totally in the altogether as the proverbial jaybird.  My goodness me, I din't b'lieve my eyes!  "Don't look, Ethel!!"  Someone must have informed the authorities, because as we departed the station area we saw a black/white "taxi" adorned with flashing red light on top heading in the opposite direction, probably on its way to pick up the flashing man on the street.  Maybe the jaybird was hungry and figured the easiest way to get a meal was to take it all off and become a jailbird.  I just dunno.

    Speaking of wardrobe issues, I see that the entire nation of Kenya is demanding that Hillary come clean on the picture of Obama's African garb.  I have never seen so much childish stupidity and so little actual content in politics from both Hillary and Obama.

    *hadaka means sans apparel in Japanese.

Comments (4)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment