August 20, 2008

  • Hey Kato630, thanks for calling my attention to what should be a new Olympic event!!  I have a question.  Cico has one pants leg torn off.  Is there any significance to this? 

    I notice that sometimes Japanese boys have one pants let rolled up to their knee.  I saw one group walking down the street and they all had the leg rolled up on the same side, like a strange uniform.  It is funny - I hate to say it, but the Japanese physique often comes with a long torso and short legs, so that they are very tall when sitting down.  This is common knowledge here, so I am not being racist.  When the Japanese cool dudes wear their trousers a la saggy mode down around their knees it just makes their legs look even shorter.  I am amazed that they don't have difficulty walking without tripping.  Knock it off, guys, it just don't suit-cha. Haha!

Comments (4)

  • That is some pretty amazing moves on that video.

    One pant leg up and the other down? Uhm.... yeah, if my brothers ever wore that they better expect some major making-fun-of from me.

  • As near as I can tell, that has three kinds of significance.

    a)That means they having hidden neither the knife nor the gun on their underfoot -- it means fighting fairly, without using arms. (though we must not have a gun in our county... )

    b)The bicycle chain get entangled round thier pants' foot, and some cyclists does rolled up their trouser.

    c)The youth who was swayed by masses fashion paper only copied, without considering anything. ^^;

  • @kato630 - Yahouuuu!  Fukuoka ni kaetta kita!  It is good to have the wisdom of a person who knows about these things.  The guys were not on bikes, so I don't think that was the reason.  The were walking down a do-inaka country road near the ocean in the big town of Karatsu.  You know the type - they are trying to look tough with fancy hair, koshipan (saggy pants) and a saru-chikku walk that reminds one of a gorilla, but not so smart.  The fighting fairly part sounds logical, but since it was during the Karatsu Kunchi season, I think everyone else in town was busy pulling giant goldfish around the streets, so I imagine there was no one to fight with.  A fashion magazine...  hmmm...  at least they could be original and not all roll up the same side.  It was so funny I wanted to take a picture, but I didn't want an attack from the Planet of the Apes.

  • that video is hot

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment