July 12, 2011

  • July 12, 2011 Antique Shop and Moosatorium

       

    This little feller was hard at work in the vicinity of this building.  Where were we, in Vermont?

    Now this was an absolutely lovel antique barn!!  We could not stay too long because there were hungry men waiting in a hot car.  They were patient, but there are limits, so I tried to be brief.  I got a couple of Fire King bowls, and am actually using one of them.

    A Breyer horse!  We used to play with these.

    Can one purchase autoharp strings on eBay?  Apparently they are available, but it looks complicated.

    Got milk bottles?

    Got glass bottles?

    Antique marbles, anyone?

       

       

    Hey, that's my room!

    Ok, I just got called back to the car!

    We are headed out for lunch, but I forget where!  I do remember that I lost a crown off my tooth.  My dentist in Fukuoka had been wanting to reream the roots and replace the crown, but my Tokyo dentist was kind enough to just slap it back in there for me.

    Scrunched in the back seat

       

    On to the Moosatorium!!  I am assuming that this place may have been in Vermont.

       

       

    This place carries all of the moose related objects that you could ever do without!

Post a Comment