July 13, 2011

  • July 14, 2011 Red Lion Inn

    Today's "Go Somewhere" is a famous family favorite, the Red Lion Inn, somewhere in Stockbridge, Massachusetts.

    Here is the Lion.  I wonder if the Inn is affiliated with Mitsukoshi Department Store.

    From the side

       

    Some of the scenery on the way to the dining room

    Marvelous ambiance (that means atmosphere - I looked it up)

       

    Our host studies the menu.

    Nice portrait, but I have to try to Photoshop that guy out.  Maybe I can cover him with flowers or something.

       

    I just LOVE this wallpaper!

    Here, too.

    What a lovely way to end a meal.  I had lamb by the way.  Our host has traumatic memories of mutton concoctions.  Grandma was a good cook.  How could she ruin lamb?

     

    Thanks for coming, and I made sure that SIL is amply supplied with chocolate.

Post a Comment