October 20, 2014

  • Galway Concert

    James Galway was wonderful! What else could he be? He is the most wonderful and generous performer that I have ever seen. After spending two days as part of his audience I am going to miss him! He will be 75 in December, bless his heart. I hope he comes back for another concert! I was just about in tears at the end of this concert, and so was DH and the lady next to me. Galway cracked some notes and miscalculated the timing on some of his crescendos. In the first part of the program he said he wanted to do the last movement of the Mozart concerto one more time, and that he did. Was it because he was not satisfied with the first time, or was he just doing it for the joy of performing? He also did at least three encores. The Man with the Golden Flute will always be the king. I hate mortality.

    GalwayPoster

    Moshpit