July 19, 2017

  • Send Off

    John and Alycia were nice enough to get up at an unearthly hour to get me to Charlottesville. I had a horrible hacking cough. A day or so after I left poor little Clara got sick, probably thanks to me. Dern. Anyway, I got to Charlottesville on time, but there were severe thunderstorms in Chicago where I was supposed to change planes for the international flight, so I had to wait around for quite awhile for us to finally take off. Upon arrival in Chicago a nice fellow named Omar told me what gate my flight was leaving from and I got to the gate just as they were boarding. Glad that God is in charge of things, because I would have been a bundle of jittery nerves. I got to my seat and they moved me next to another lady who was coughing, so we did a duet the whole way back. Hack, choke, choke, hack....

    CIMG3366edit