April 23, 2021

  • Let them go!!

    Yesterday's fun - The frog eggs that dotter pulled out of a local pond developed in to tadpoles. We have been feeding them pond algae and they seemed fine with that up until yesterday morning when they were not too peppy. It seems that at a certain stage in their development, the make a switch from herbivore to carnivore, so I decided that it was time to liberate them by returning them to the pond from whence they came. I put them in a little jar and set off on my mission.
    When I arrived at the pond, who else should be there but Haru's day care class!! Of course everyone has to run over so see what I am doing. Haru thinks that I have come to take her home and climbs up on the bike. Sheesh! Day care teacher is so interested in the tadpoles that I am unable to refuse her when she requests that I fork them over so they can continue raising them at day care. They are starting to sprout little legs, and I hope that they make it to full frogdom.