September 14, 2002

  • Seiji Ozawa 9/2002

     OzawaStairs640

    We went out on a day in September 2002, and on the train on the way (Keio Line to Shinjuku) home was none other than Seiji Ozawa, the conductor!!!  We did not notice him until it was almost time to get off the train, or I would have tried to get a picture of him in the seat diagonally across from us, no flash, of course.  With a digital camera it is easier to sneak pictures, but I didn't try it as there was not enough time for me to work up the required nerve.  Anyway, I stuck behind him as he walked up the stairs from the train and in the station and was able to get a few pictures of his back.  Haha!  They are not in focus since I did not use a flash or a tripod as I tried to inconspicuously keep up.  Notice that the guy with him is carrying all the stuff that they have, and that Mr. O is empty handed but for his jacket.

    OzawaStation640 

Post a Comment