October 1, 2007

  • Bits of Chofu Fireworks 2007

    Ok, it's excuses time.  The annual Chofu fireworks were scheduled for September 29, and I had planned on going to see them.  I assumed that they would be starting at 7:00 as they normally do, but seeing as they were scheduled for early fall rather than late summer, I must have assumed wrong, because they had apparently begun earlier.  On top of that I have been rather exhausted of late and fell asleep.  I woke up at 6:30 and ran out to jump on the train.  It had been drizzling all day and this also dampened my enthusiam for fighting the throngs for a place to park my posterior on a soggy riverbank.  As I hurried in the direction of the riverbank I discovered that the view from the street was not all that bad, so I decided to take some videos from there.  So, these are not my usual quality work, but still not bad.  Here are three sequences of what was shot off.

     

     

Comments (6)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment