November 10, 2012

  • Long Time No Log On

    Long Time No Log On

    My goodness, has it been a year since I have done anything here?  I suppose that I am looking at Facebook most of the time because that is where I find all the "news."  I have stopped doing Farmville, although I have not deleted the application.  The game has changed since I started it, and has gone from being fun to being a source of stress.  When I began doing it, it was under my control, and now so much has been added that I just can't keep up with it all.  It has gone from one farm to five, and there are different building projects, quests and other things to do on each farm.  I couldn't finish even if I had 25 hours in a day!  I have decided not to go back there for awhile. 

    So what else have I been doing? EBay!  It all started when I found out that the Vogue Doll Company had come out with replicas of dolls from long ago, namely Jill and Ginny.  I still have my original two Jill dolls (actually, maybe there were three - I now recollect a doll with tape on her knee) and a Ginny doll and the replicas were very well done, so I ordered a couple.  The vintage dolls are not all that expensive, especially compared to vintage Barbie, so I got me a few of those, too.  Then I had to check out the Madame Alexander department and discovered Cissette.  A few Madames later I gave Ginny a look.  I never really liked the Ginny doll that I had and never played with her, but now, looking at the different stages in Ginny's development from painted eye Toddles to Strung Ginny to Painted Lash-Molded Lash and from Straight Leg to Bendable, I found Ginny quite interesting.  Virga dolls were also quite nice, so I had to add a few of those to the growing crowd, along with a couple of Ginger dolls.  It's a good thing that I am working again.  Well, I have decided that enough is enough and have deleted my entire eBay watch list (again!).  Really, this time I mean it. 

    OK, now for the reason that I am really here - the Monica Chronicles!  Stay tuned.

    Oh, and Happy Birthday to DH.  Sonny B and Bride to B are coming over for pizza tonight.